Club committee

Without volunteers our brilliant club would not function. There are many opportunities to volunteer within our club and we always need new faces, new ideas and new energy to help us get better and better.

You can simply help out at a few events in the year, or you if can spare the time, you are welcome to join the committee and take on a role that helps to steer the club in some way. We have a heads meeting once every 2 months and also meetings for ride leaders, membership, Go-Ride and more.

Volunteering is not only rewarding, it’s a great way to meet people from sections of the club you might not normally meet through riding.

This is our current club committee. If you are a club member and would like to join the committee please email us at or talk to one of the people listed below while on a ride.

Our 2021 committee

ChairJames Hanscomb
Club TreasurerSarah-Jane Johnson
Club SecretaryLouisa Harding
Membership SecretartyLouisa Harding
Head of Adult CyclingJames Hanscomb
Head of Go-Ride & Youth CyclingElisabetta Motta
Adult Rider Representative
Youth Rider RepresentativeLucy Benezet-Minns
Club DiversityUsman Bashir
Adult Cycling Sub Committee
Rides Co-OrdinatorJustin Keen
Rider Development/Training Co-ordinator
Racing SecretaryStephen Crispin / Elisabetta Motta
Time Trial SecretaryAndy Harding / Stephen Crispin
Social SecretaryDavid Watts / Lisa Minett
Media Secretary/Club PRAndy Harding
Clothing & kit secretary Kate Vergette
Charity Co-Ordinator
Volunteer co-ordinator
Breeze & Leisure Rides Co-ordinator Caroline Downing / Ann Ferris
Go-Ride & Youth Cycling Sub Committee
Welfare Officer & DeputyCosmo Gibson /
Youth Racing SecretaryElisabetta Motta / Stephen Crispin
Youth Rides Co-Ordinator
Volunteer Co-ordinatorLouisa Harding
Coaches Bhups Adhikari / Stephen Crispin
Matt Drake / Ben Frost
Alwyn Gosford / Andy Harding
Simon Jackson / Lisa Minett
Elisabetta Motta / Andrew Stroud
British Cycling Go-Ride Club ContactLouisa Harding